Novell Releases SLES 10 Certs

Posted on
Share on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on RedditTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

Since its launch last month, Novell has touted the operational efficiency and scale of its SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 (SLES 10). Novell’s new solution, nicknamed Code 10 before its release, incorporates Xen virtualization, an integrated storage foundation and adaptable add-ons compatible with various other products and services.


Along with Novell’s new SLES 10 come two just-released certifications, Novell Certified Linux Professional (CLP) 10 and Novell Certified Linux Engineer (CLE) 10. The exams for each credential were announced Aug. 17.


Novell CLP 10 involves three primary courses: 3071-SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 Fundamentals, which is designed for professionals with little to no experience with Novell’s SLES series; 3072-SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 Administration, for those with basic skills; and 3073-SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 Advanced Administration, for individuals with intermediate levels of expertise.


A fourth exam, 3070-Upgrading to Certified Linux Professional 10, is designed to update the knowledge and skills of Novell CLP 9 holders. The exam for the new certification is the Practicum: 050- 697 Novell CLP 10.


For the Novell CLE 10, the courses include 3074-SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 Networking Services, which goes over implementing and monitoring networks, and 3075-SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 Security, which covers cyber-defense techniques associated with the SLES 10.


As with the CLP 10, there is an upgrade course – 3076-Upgrading to Certified Linux Engineer 10 – for CLE 9 certificants. To obtain the CLE 10, candidates must pass the Novell Practicum: 050-698 Novell CLE 10 exam.


Additionally, candidates who already have the CLE 9 and really want a challenge can take the Novell Practicum: 050-699 Novell CLP10/CLE 10 Upgrade. This exam combines all the elements covered in the CLP 10 and CLE 10, and participants who pass it attain both certifications.


For more information, see

Share on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on RedditTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone


Posted in Archive|


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>