New Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator Certification Now Available

Posted on

Fort Lauderdale, Fla. — April 21
Citrix Systems Inc., a global provider of application delivery infrastructure, announced the availability of the first Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator (CCAA) certification. The credential, which focuses on Citrix XenApp 5 for Windows Server 2008, builds on the foundational Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) for XenApp 5 certification by focusing on additional product functionality and advanced skills, such as monitoring, optimizing and troubleshooting the product.

Ideal for administrator-level specialists who possess expertise in Citrix XenApp, the CCAA represents the first Citrix certification recognizing this particular group of IT professionals. To add to the robustness of the certification, and in direct response to customer feedback, advanced technical training has been incorporated into its requirements.

To obtain the new CCAA certification, candidates must have first obtained a CCA for Citrix XenApp 5 certification. Because content in the CCAA training and exam is based on the Windows Server 2008 platform, previous experience or some knowledge of this operating system is recommended. The CCAA for Citrix XenApp 5 for Windows Server 2008 is achieved by completing two requirements:

Step 1: Training

  • CXA-300-1I – Advanced Administration for Citrix XenApp 5.0 for Windows Server 2008.
  • No preparatory recommendations (assuming all pre-requisites/knowledge requirements met.

Step 2: Exam

  • A08 Advanced Administration for Citrix XenApp 5.0 for Windows Server 2008.
  • Prepare with Step 1 requirement.

For more information, visit

Like what you see? Share it.Share on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on RedditTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone


Posted in News|