ISACA Certifications – Invent Your Future

Posted on
Share on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on RedditTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone


New IT   Governance Certification Offered!




To  support increasing business demands related to IT governance, and to  recognize the wide range of professionals who have the necessary  knowledge to maximize IT’s contribution to an enterprise’s success,  ISACA is now offering a new certification: Certified in the Governance  of Enterprise IT™ (CGEIT™). The CGEIT designation is designed for IT  and business professionals who contribute to the governance of  enterprise IT. For more information on how the CGEIT certification  program can contribute to your career advancement and your enterprise’s  success, please visit


Grandfathering Program – Limited Time Only!


A grandfathering provision is in place for a limited time, allowing   highly experienced IT governance professionals to apply for certification   without taking the CGEIT exam. Applications will be accepted through December   31 2008.



CISA—Benefiting Your Enterprise


For more than 30 years, enterprises have   turned to professionals who have earned the CISA designation. CISAs have the   proven ability to perform reviews, in accordance with globally accepted   standards and guidelines, to ensure that the enterprise's IT and business   systems are adequately controlled, monitored and assessed. Please visit for more details.



CISM Designation — An    Investment in Your Organization's Future


Focusing on the management of   information security, the CISM designation ensures that information security   professionals, specifically information security managers, have the   experience and knowledge necessary to provide effective management and   consulting services. CISM defines the core competencies and international   performance standards that those who have information security management   responsibilities are expected to master. Please visit for more details.


CISA and CISM Recognized Under DoD   Directive 8570.1


An increasing number of enterprises are   recognizing the value of certifications like CISA and CISM, and recommending   or requiring that their employees be certified. In August 2004, the US Department   of Defense (DoD) put into effect Directive 8570.1, mandating that information   security personnel be certified with a commercial accreditation approved by   the DoD. Both CISA and CISM are identified as approved accreditations,   signifying the DoD's confidence in ISACA's credentials. Please visit for more details.




The CISA, CISM and CGEIT exams are   offered twice every year, in June and December, in more than 70 testing   centers in the US   and more than 150 sites internationally. To meet the needs of large   enterprises, ISACA is able to establish new exam centers almost anywhere in   the world where there is an interest. Please visit for more   details.


June 2009 Exam Dates

11  February—Early Registration Deadline
8 April—Final December Exam Registration Deadline
13 June—Exam


For More Information

    For more information on how the CISA,   CISM and CGEIT programs can help your enterprise, please visit,   e-mail the ISACA certification department at   or call +1.847.660.5660.





Share on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on RedditTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone


Posted in Archive|